Noszferatu are a music collective founded in 2000. The members are all established artists in their own right, working across a wide range of genres including contemporary classical, jazz, tango, pop, experimental music and theatre.

Their repertoire is radically diverse, including music by members Joe Cutler, Dave Price and Finn Peters and more than 40 new works written for the group by composers including Laurence CraneChristopher FoxPaul NewlandAndrew PoppyJonathan PowellEmily Hall, Hanna Kulenty, Howard SkemptonLuke StonehamPaul Whitty and Frederic Rzewski who wrote two pieces for the group.

Noszferatu album Drempel available from NMC Records

Since their debut at Oxford Contemporary Music in May 2001, Noszferatu have performed at the Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival, Cheltenham Festival, frequently at the Warehouse, London and all over the UK. The group has also given concerts in Italy and the Netherlands and have recorded regularly for BBC Radio 3.